LGBTQ+ Pride Month Recommendations!!

Hello everyone! I’ve been seeing a lot of these posts for pride month, and I wanted to share some of my favorite lgbtq+ books this June 🙂 I actually haven’t read very many of these books since I’ve only started actively seeking them out pretty recently, but I definitely want to read more of them so I’m super open to recommendations (especially need to read Autoboyography and Wicker King!!! Among others!)!! Flood me with your recommendations!!! But first, MY recommendations 🙂

Related image

Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli: I’m sure you’ve already read it, but this book was absolutely perfect. 5 stars easy. One of my favorite books of this year for sure!!!

19547856

Everything Leads To You by Nina Lacour: This is one of very few F/F books I’ve read, and I really liked it! The main character is a movie set designer, so basically she’s just the coolest!

18667779

When The Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore: The only reason I didn’t absolutely love this one was because I had some issues with the magical realism, but the relationship and representation was super cute and made me super happy ❤

28220826

Carry On by Rainbow RowellI had issues with this one–namely that it was wayyy too similar to Harry Potter for my taste. YET…despite that, I couldn’t stop reading, and that was because Simon and Baz are just THE CUTEST??? I love them.

32768522

I Have Lost My Way by Gail Forman: Okay, so there are two major relationships in this book, one of them is M/F and the other is M/M. And can I just say…I adored the M/M one–it was SO MUCH BETTER than the M/F one and saved this book for me!

36470842

 

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson: This one is pretty much the same as the one above–the M/M relationship is just TOO CUTE. I didn’t love this book (although I know some people did!!!), but I loved the relationship ❤

20820994

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo: Wylan and Jesper. Are. The (second) best!!!! (after Kaz and Inej…sorry…but I PROMISE I love them ALL!!!). Seriously, this book is squad goals and couple goals and just all around goals and also Crooked Kingdom is even better and I’m currently having a book hangover from it soooooo…

23437156

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black: Ahhhh I just love anything Holly Black writes, and this book is no exception!!! Two relationships in this book, one M/M, and both perfection.

20958632

Thoughts on any of these books? What are some of your favorite lgbtq+ books that I have to read? Happy June, everyone 🙂

 

26 thoughts on “LGBTQ+ Pride Month Recommendations!!

  1. I’ve become more interested in books featuring LGBTQ+ lately too. I really loved Half Bad by Sally Green and Radio Silence by Alice Oseman. I’ve just started reading The ABC’s of LGBT, which is a non fiction book that is jam packed with information about everything to do with LGBTQ+. It’s really interesting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. awww I’ll Give You the Sun hahaha I know we have talked about this already but aww hahaha
    Simon… Simon… oh Simon… why why XD I am still trying to watch the movie… -___-
    Everything Leads to You… I didn’t it have some diversity in it :O good to know 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I adore Anna-Marie McLemore’s writing! I think Wild Beauty is even better than When the Moon was Ours, so I’d definitley recommend that one. I need to read Autoboyagrophy and The Wicker King too!!! Lovely post 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Everything Leads To You, Six of Crows , and The Darkest Part of the Forest are on my TBR. I really can’t wait to check all these books out. They sound amazing. I am excited for the relationships as well.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I love your recommendations and cannot wait to finally pick up Six of Crows already 😂😂 plus, if it interests you, I also posted my LGBT recommendations on my blog if you wanna check it out 🤗🤗

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I /really/ need to read Everything Leads to You, I’ll Give You the Sun, Six of Crows (!!!!), When The Moon Was Ours, and Darkest Part of the Forest LOL pretty much all of em. I recommend You Know Me Well and We Are Okay by LaCour, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, the best stories (four of them) in Meet Cute anthology are f/f relationships, and also, if you like graphic novels or even just ADORABLY CUTE SPOOPY STUFF check out Moonstruck by Grace Ellis, which has a main couple featuring lesbian werewolves, a nonbinary centaur, and just the cutest art style ever. <33333

    Liked by 1 person

  7. My favourite LGBTQ books are Simon vs the Homosapiens Agenda, Leah on the off beat, I’ll give you the Sun, Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe, They both die at the end, History is all you left me! These are the ones that I have read and loved :’)🌈
    -Sanjula

    Liked by 2 people

  8. More Happy Than Not, The Miseducation of Cameron Post, and They Both Die at the End are amazing books!!! Warning: More Happy Than Not will make you sob.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment