Monthly Wrap Up || February 2019

Hey loves! Doesn’t it always feel like February just flies by! It’s only 2-3 days shorter than most months, but I feel like I just blink and it’s gone!

asset 4

Books Read

  • You’d Be Mine: 4.5 stars | This book did an incredible job of describing music and musicians, which really connected with me, and I love it so much.
  •  Nightblood: 3.5 stars | I love loved the fantasy part of this book, but I absolutely hated the romance, so I guess 3.5 stars is a good average…
  • The Wicked King: 5 stars | OHMYGOD WOEIFJDSKLOIEWFJSDKL I love Jude x Cardan and I didn’t see anything coming and I need the third book more than I need life.
  • That Inevitable Victorian Thing: 2 stars | This book had such a great premise and I was so excited but the world building was a mess and overall I didn’t like it.

36146624361393923823734025528808

  • A Spark of White Fire: 4 stars | The romance was weird but this science fantasy world was so amazing and I can’t wait for the sequel!
  • The Gilded Wolves: 4 stars | I was getting some serious Six of Crows vibes from this book and I loved the heist and diverse characters.
  • Siege and Storm: 3.5 stars | Love square…why? Nikolai is bae though and I love him to death.
  • Ruin and Rising: 4 stars | This book wasn’t incredible but I did really enjoy and now I can read King of Scars!!!

37588503398634981406195514061957

  • The Sound and the Fury: 1 star | I had to read this for English class and I HATED it so much stream of consciousness is incomprehensible and yeah I know nothing.
  • The Girl At Midnight: 3.5 stars | I loved this cool urban fantasy with monsters in secret underground worlds…but it was also awfully similar to Daughter of Smoke and Bone…
  • Once A Witch: 2.5 stars | This book was kind of annoying and underdeveloped and instalove and cliches so yeah.

10975203452026393119

I read a total of 11 books this month! My average rating was 3.4 stars, which is not the best for me, but I had some really amazing reads in there (wickedkingaosidfjkasoifdklj) so I’m happy!

asset 4

Blog Posts

Here are a few of my favorite posts I wrote this month!

asset 1

And some of my favorite posts from other bloggers ❤

Also, if you haven’t seen, Kelly from Another Book in the Wall started a directory for Teen Book Bloggers! I’m a teen and as someone who sometimes feels overshadowed and intimidated by people who are not young adults reading young adult books, I couldn’t be more enthusiastic about it! Check it out here!

 

asset 4

Life

Lately I’ve been messing around with my blog’s branding/images/etc, and I drew myself a profile pic with Adobe Illustrator! My old one was a picture of my bookshelf that I hated, but I love this one because it goes with my brand, hammock of books, with the reading in the hammock and all. I’m also super proud that I drew it myself because I’m definitely not good at drawing. I thought about trying to do vector style drawing, but I’m not good enough to do that my blog has watercolor images, like these flower dividers, so I love this one better. Please validate me tell me what you think!

screen shot 2019-03-01 at 4.38.11 pm

asset 4

Let’s Chat

How was your month? What were some of your favorite books from this month? I’d love to chat in the comments below ❤

yellowname

21 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up || February 2019

  1. Great wrap up! I’ve been meaning to read The Gilded Wolves for a while now, everyone says great things about it. I’ve also been meaning to read the rest of the Frsotblood saga. I read book one a few years ago and haven’t gone back to the series. I’m glad to know you enjoyed it! And I noticed the new profile pic! It’s super cute! I love the pastel colors!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great wrap up! I love the hammock pic! And you drew it yourself!? You queen! It’s so beautiful! ❤ Also, I'm so happy that we both enjoyed the Wicked King. It's AMAZING! And I'm such trash for Jude x Cardan now lol! I'm also happy that you enjoyed A Spark of White Fire! Thanks for sharing my post, sweets!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You read so many amazing books this month! I’m so excited to read A Spark of White Fire, the worldbuilding sounds so interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m currently trying to get through Leigh Bardugo’s books so I can get to King Of Scars. I’m loving the Shadow and Bone series!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. “I need the third book more than I need life.” IS ONE WHOLE MOOD for queen of nothing!! I genuinely need it in my life!! Thanks so much for linking to my post and you saying that the gilded wolves gave you SoC vibes. Why don’t i have it in my hands already?! Hope you have a great march!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great post! And I’ve been wanting to read The Gilded Wolves!! Six of Crows is one of my favorite books and everyone is comparing those two 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment