Top Ten Most Anticipated 2020 Books // Adorable Contemporaries, Anticipated Sequels, And Amazing Rep I Can’t Wait For!

Hey loves! Top Ten Tuesday is a book blog meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl! This week’s prompt is Most Anticipated Book Releases For The First Half Of 2020There are some seriously amazing sounding books coming out this year so I can’t wait to dive into this list.

asset 5

1. Harley In The Sky

38326343. sy475

I’m supposed to get an ARC of this book and it has me jumping for JOY because this is my most anticipated release!!! My half Asian self has never felt more represented than with Akemi Dawn Bowman’s writing, and also I’m OBSESSED with greatest showman and the circus sooooo….I need to read this NOW!

asset 1

2. Loveboat, Taipei 

23559994. sy475

I’ve been hearing such good things about this book and it’s making me need it so much!! I’m Taiwanese so of course I’m here for the Taiwanese rep, and I hear the main character is also a dancer and I did dance for 10 years so I NEED THIS

asset 1

3. Tweet Cute 

45045129

The premise of this is so adorable. I mean, disliking each other irl but then tweeting falling in love with each other?? I’m obsessed with social media so I love this idea, and I’ve heard such good early reviews of this book!

asset 1

4. A Heart So Fierce & Broken 

42952728

A Curse So Dark and Lonely was on my favorite books of 2019 list so naturally I need this book! Also loved Grey and I’ve heard such great things about this book so give it to meeee.

asset 1

5. More Than Maybe

47590364

I adored You’d Be Mine by the same author, and I love books about music and musicians so much so I can’t wait for this book!

asset 1

6. The Betrothed

36071008. sy475

know Kiera Cass’s books are objectively bad but The Selection is my guilty pleasure and I love those books so much and I am determined to love anything she writes no matter how objectively good it is. And that is all I have to say.

asset 1

7. The Ballad Of Songbirds And Snakes

46346381. sy475

So everyone was freaking out when they announced another Hunger Games book and I’m no exception!! Hunger Games was one of my first YA books and was such a pivotal part of my middle school and I’m super excited to read this one!

asset 1

8. All The Stars And Teeth

38325332. sy475

Pirates, mermaids, and princesses?? This fantasy adventure sounds soooo good!

asset 1

9. The Night Country

43565384

I really enjoyed reading The Hazel Wood so of course I’m excited to read the sequel!

asset 1

10. Of Curses And Kisses

43985469. sy475

I’m obsessed with Beauty and the Beast retellings. I’ve read a million of them and I’m down to read a million more, including this super cute sounding contemporary version!

asset 5

Let’s Chat

What are some of your most anticipated releases? Any on this list, or any others I missed and should be aware of? I’d love to chat in the comments below!

purplename

44 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated 2020 Books // Adorable Contemporaries, Anticipated Sequels, And Amazing Rep I Can’t Wait For!

  1. Great list! I really want to cross A Curse So Dark and Lonely off my TBR and I’d like to give The Hazel Wood a try, too. I don’t think you have to justify anticipating a Kiera Cass book! If you like, you like it, and that’s all that matters. I hope you enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sooo many good books in this list. All the Stars and Teeth already sounds interesting the moment I read that there will be pirates and mermaids in it. I mean, I’m always up for any adventure involving those types of characters. I just recently found out about Kiera Cass’s upcoming book and like you, I’m here for it too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So many awesome books! I agree that Tweet Cute sounded ridiculously adorable. And sameeee about The Selection being objectively terrible but we love them all anyway 😂 happy reading!
    My TTTbc

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yay! You’re the only other person I’ve seen with The Betrothed on their list this week! Like you said I know it’s not going to be like the most intellectually stimulating read, but goodness knows I’m trash for The Selection series so here’s hoping it hits that guilty pleasure spot!

    Feel free to check out my list here: https://bit.ly/39RVEnZ

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ahhh, harley in the sky and tweet cute sound so good! their covers are also AMAZING. I’ve read loveboat, taipei i can say for sure that the rep is amazing ❤ ❤ hope you enjoy all of these :))

    Like

  6. Ahh this is such a good list! I can’t wait to read Harley in the Sky, More Than Maybe and that hunger games prequel aaaaaaaah (even though I’m a little bit terrified, too, haha). I can’t wait for you to read Tweet Cute, I LOVED IT so much!! 🙂
    I hope you’ll love all of these 😀

    Like

Leave a comment